about yourself

در حال بارگذاری پخش کننده ...


1 نفر این پادکست صوتی را پسندیدند
  پخش در تلگرام در تلگرام بشنوید
about yourself

Well, I
was born and raised in Minnesota, in St. Paul, Minnesota,
to be exact. I won't say how long ago that was, but let's just say I'm no spring
chicken. I grew up there with my rather large family of 8 brothers and 2
sisters. (I was the baby of the family, but I swear I wasn't spoiled!)
We were 13 in all, probably the biggest family in the neighborhood, maybe in
the state. I had a mostly happy childhood. My father and mother didn't
have a lot of money, but we were never worried about keeping up with the Joneses.
I wasn't much into sports like my brothers were, but I enjoyed reading and
listening to music growing up. I went to grade school near my house, and
then to a high school about 2 miles from where I lived. After graduating from
high school, I went on to the University
of Minnesota to get my
bachelor's degree. It took me a while to learn the ropes at the
university, but I finally graduated nearly 6 years later. Better late than
never, as my father used to say. I then went to Mexico for a couple of years to
teach English and to study Spanish. When I returned, I decided to become
a teacher, so I went back to school to get my Master's degree. After teaching
for a few years, I was offered a job in California,
so I moved to Los Angeles
in 1991. After working here a few years, I went back to school (again!) to get
my Ph.D. I was starting to become a professional student. Well, I finished
up my degree in four years, and then taught at the university for several
years. Now, I work at a small research organization here in L.A. I am happily married,
and I still enjoy reading and listening to music, and, of course, hosting ESL

Script by Dr. Jeff McQuillan

برچسب های این فایل صوتی

نظرات کاربران درباره این فایل صوتی

کاربر مهمان
    هیچ نظری تاکنون ثبت نشده است.